From one brilliant mind to a team of professionals

Our software inspires drivers worldwide.

e.solutions is about much more than mere navigation. We are world leaders in the broadest possible connectivity, future-oriented online functions, a unique multimedia experience and attractive, ergonomic user interfaces. What defines us is our sense of the essential – always staying at the cutting edge of technology and designing the innovative technologies of tomorrow, today. In the process, we work directly on new developments and novel approaches, continuously expanding our horizons through accepting and solving challenging tasks.
From central infotainment control units to cluster instruments – our solutions inspire drivers worldwide.

[Translate to English:] Icon Infotainmentdisplay

Infotainment systems

Infotainment systems represent a central control unit in the vehicle and combine various elements such as navigation, telephony, entertainment and other vehicle functions. Given the large number of components and options involved, ease of operation and clarity are very important for the end user. Moreover, the several thousand functions and networks in the vehicle and to backend servers make it essential that the device works seamlessly during operation.

Learn more
[Translate to English:] Icon Kombiinstrument

Cluster instruments

Cluster instruments provide the driver with information on vehicle status, environment and entertainment. Examples include current speed, currently valid traffic signs or available media titles. In the course of the last few years, the classic instrument panel – made up of the speedometer and some analog control lamps – has been replaced in many models by digital displays. These fully graphic cluster instruments allow drivers to freely configure their choice of content.

Learn more
[Translate to English:] Icon Connectivity Box

Connectivity box

The connectivity box is a stand-alone control unit that gives vehicle occupants access to Bluetooth, WLAN, emergency and breakdown calls, and telephony. It is thus the vehicle’s path to the cloud and also acts as the basis for the available online services.

Learn more
[Translate to English:] Icon Online Services

Online services

With the help of the connectivity box, vehicles can create a permanent online connection and thus enable the use of online services. As a result, almost all functions in the latest generation of automotive infotainment can be enriched and improved through online content. This level of networking offers the driver a multitude of advantages.

Learn more

Eye Tracking

Eye Tracking or Gaze Tracking plays an essential role in human-machine interaction and thereby enables new versatile operating concepts and comfort functions. The innovation department for "Cognitive Services and Augmented Reality" (CSAR Lab) at e.solutions has developed the eye tracking platform Cockpit Vision for a robust and high-performance use in vehicles. The modular platform allows a versatile range of applications from monitoring to driver interaction.

Learn more
[Translate to English:] Wegbeschreibung mit Hilfe von AR

Augmented Reality at e.solutions

Augmented reality (AR) is also referred to as extended reality. This exciting and innovative technology enables us to extend the real world with additional digital information supported by computers. Today, this area has found its way into the automotive sector and is presenting us with both new challenges and new opportunities. At e.solutions, we are actively conducting research and working on various topics in this area.

Learn more
[Translate to English:] Ansicht Rendering Landmarks bei der Gesichtserkennung

Machine Learning at e.solutions

Machine learning (ML) is about the automated extraction of general patterns and rules using representative example data so that a statistical or mathematical model can be trained. This model can then be applied to unknown data to answer a variety of interesting questions. This makes ML an essential component of artificial intelligence, which aims to automate intelligent behavior.

Learn more

Infotainment development with Angular

We use the Angular framework in our projects in an environment where you would never expect it – for infotainment systems in premium vehicles. The Angular application runs on a browser in the vehicle located on the central display, through which the driver can control functions such as navigation, telephone and so on. This has resulted not only in one of the – to our knowledge – largest Angular projects, but has also given rise to special requirements in this environment, especially with regard to runtime performance.

Learn more
Tech-News

We take another step towards the future and the development of innovations in automotive infotainment! e.solutions has teamed up with Cerence Inc. to…

Read more
Tech-News

The innovation department for "Cognitive Services and Augmented Reality" (CSAR Lab) at e.solutions has developed the eye tracking platform Cockpit…

Read more
Tech-News

On 03.03.2020 Audi presented the fourth generation A3 Sportback. The A3 first appeared on the market in 1996 and heralded the start of the premium…

Read more
Tech-News

Riding the "green wave" twice with e.solutions!

Audi connect already offers a wide range of services in which e.solutions is participating. These…

Read more
Tech-News

At the end of October, the 8th edition of the Hackathon Stuttgart took place in the Römerkastell Stuttgart. Our colleague Marc was available during…

Read more
Tech-News

In September Porsche presented the Taycan, their first all-electric sports car. Not only on the outside Porsche takes a big step into the future here,…

Read more
Tech-News

We at e.solutions also played our part:, not only was there a facelift on the outside, but the inner values were also optimized. For example, the…

Read more
Tech-News

Two weeks ago, the first five-day internal infotainment hackathon took place at Porsche's R&D Center in Weissach!

Porsche employees from the IT,…

Read more
Tech-News

On 22.10.2018 Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier visited our partner company comlet Verteilte Systeme GmbH, which has taken over the…

Read more
Tech-News

At the beginning of the week, Audi presented its first fully electronic car, the Audi e-tron quattro! Once again the employees of e.solutions have…

Read more

Technological
Milestones

Vom Einzeltalent zum Profi-Team

Unsere Software begeistert Autofahrer weltweit.

e.solutions steht für breiteste Connectivity, zukunftsweisende Online-Funktionen, ein einzigartiges Multimedia-Erlebnis sowie attraktive und ergonomische Bedienschnittstellen und damit für viel mehr als nur Navigation. Der Sinn fürs Wesentliche, immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik zu sein und bereits heute die innovativen Technologien von morgen zu gestalten, zeichnet uns aus. Dabei arbeiten wir unmittelbar an neuen Entwicklungen und neuen Ansätzen und erweitern so kontinuierlich unseren Horizont durch herausfordernde Aufgaben.
Von zentralen Infotainment Steuergeräten bis zu Kombiinstrumenten - unsere Lösungen begeistern Autofahrer weltweit.

Icon Infotainmentdisplay

Infotainmentsystem

Infotainmentsysteme stellen im Fahrzeug eine zentrale Bedieneinheit dar und führen verschiedene Elemente wie Navigation, Telefonie, Entertainment sowie weitere Fahrzeugfunktionen zusammen. Für den Endnutzer ist die einfache Bedienung und Übersichtlichkeit bei dieser Vielzahl an Bestandteilen und Möglichkeiten sehr wichtig. Darüber hinaus muss das Gerät mit seinen mehreren tausend Funktionen und Vernetzungen im Fahrzeug sowie zu Backend-Servern reibungslos im Betrieb laufen.

Mehr Erfahren
Icon Kombiinstrument

Kombiinstrument

Kombiinstrumente stellen dem Fahrer Fahrzeugzustands-, Umgebungs- und Unterhaltungsinformationen zur Verfügung. Beispielhaft seien die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit, die aktuell gültigen Verkehrszeichen oder die zur Auswahl stehenden Medientitel genannt. Im Verlauf der letzten Jahre wurde die klassische Instrumententafel – mit Tachometer und einigen analogen Kontrollleuchten – in vielen Modellen durch Displays abgelöst. Mit diesen vollgrafischen Kombiinstrumenten hat der Fahrer die Möglichkeit, Inhalte nach Wahl zu konfigurieren.

Mehr Erfahren
Icon Connectivity Box

Connectivity Box

Die Connectivity Box ist ein eigenständiges Steuergerät, das Fahrzeuginsassen Zugriff auf Bluetooth, WLAN, Not- und Pannenruf sowie Telefonie gewährt. Sie ist damit der Weg des Fahrzeuges in die Cloud und bietet auch die Grundlage für die vorhandenen Online Services.

Mehr Erfahren
Icon Online Services

Online Services

Mit Hilfe der Connectivity Box stellen die Fahrzeuge eine permanente Onlineverbindung her und ermöglichen dadurch die Nutzung von Online Services. So können fast alle Funktionen im Automotive Infotainment der neuesten Generation durch Online-Content angereichert und verbessert werden. Diese Vernetzung bietet dem Fahrer eine Vielzahl an Vorteilen.

Mehr Erfahren

Eye Tracking

Eye Tracking bzw. die Blickrichtungserkennung spielt eine wesentliche Rolle in der Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine und ermöglicht dadurch neue vielseitige Bedienkonzepte und Komfortfunktionen. Die Innovationsabteilung für „Cognitive Services and Augmented Reality“ (CSAR Lab) von e.solutions hat die Eye Tracking Plattform Cockpit Vision für einen robusten und performanten Einsatz im Fahrzeug entwickelt. Die modulare Plattform erlaubt ein vielseitiges Anwendungsspektrum von Monitoring bis hin zur Fahrerinteraktion.

Mehr Erfahren
Wegbeschreibung mit Hilfe von AR

Augmented Reality

Augmented Reality (AR) wird auch als Erweiterung der Realität bezeichnet und ist eine spannende und innovative Technologie, die es uns ermöglicht die reale Welt computergestützt mit digitalen Zusatzinformationen zu erweitern. Auch im Automotive-Bereich hat dieses Thema Einzug gehalten und stellt uns vor neue Herausforderungen aber auch Möglichkeiten. Auch wir bei der e.solutions forschen und arbeiten an verschiedenen Themen in diesem Bereich.

Mehr Erfahren
Ansicht Rendering Landmarks bei der Gesichtserkennung

Machine Learning

Beim maschinellen Lernen (ML) geht es darum, allgemeine Muster und Regeln anhand von repräsentativen Beispieldaten automatisiert zu extrahieren, um damit ein statistisches bzw. mathematisches Modell zu trainieren. Dieses Modell kann daraufhin auf unbekannte Daten angewandt werden, um interessante Fragestellungen zu beantworten. Damit ist ML ein wesentlicher Bestandteil von künstlicher Intelligenz, das auf die Automatisierung von intelligentem Verhalten abzielt.

Mehr Erfahren

Infotainment-Entwicklung mit Angular

In unseren Projekten setzen wir das Framework Angular in einem Umfeld ein, in dem man es nicht vermuten würde – im Infotainment in Premium-Fahrzeugen. Die Angular-Applikation läuft auf einem Browser im Fahrzeug auf dem zentralen Display, über das der Fahrer Funktionen wie Navigation, Telefon etc. steuern kann. Dabei ist nicht nur eines der – nach unserem Wissen – größten Angular-Projekte entstanden, sondern es ergeben sich in diesem Umfeld auch besondere Anforderungen, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Laufzeit-Performance.

Mehr erfahren
Tech-News

Wir machen einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung Zukunft und der Entwicklung von Innovationen im automobilen Infotainment! Die e.solutions hat sich mit…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Die Innovationsabteilung für „Cognitive Services and Augmented Reality“ (CSAR Lab) von e.solutions hat die Eye Tracking Plattform Cockpit Vision für…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Am 03.03.2020 hat Audi den A3 Sportback der vierten Generation vorgestellt. 1996 kam der A3 erstmals auf den Markt und läutete für Audi den Start der…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Mit der e.solutions doppelt auf der „Grünen Welle“ reiten!

Audi connect bietet bereits heute eine breite Vielfalt an Diensten an, an denen die…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Ende Oktober fand der Hackathon Stuttgart statt. Unser Kollege Marc stand dabei unserem Kunden Porsche mit seinem Know-how rund um die HMI-API zur…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Im September präsentierte Porsche mit dem Taycan seinen ersten vollelektrischen Sportwagen. Nicht nur äußerlich macht Porsche hier einen großen…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Auch wir von der e.solutions haben unseren Teil dazu beigetragen, denn nicht nur im Außenbereich gab es ein Facelift, auch die inneren Werte wurden…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Vor zwei Wochen fand bei Porsche das erste fünftägige interne Infotainment Hackathon im R&D Center in Weissach statt!

Dabei waren Mitarbeiter von…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Am 22.10.2018 war Bundespräsident Frank-Walter Steinmeier bei unserer Partnerfirma comlet Verteilte Systeme GmbH, die die Wartung des „e.solutions…

Weiterlesen
Tech-News

Anfang der Woche stellte Audi sein erstes vollelektronisches Auto, den Audi e-tron quattro, vor! Die Mitarbeiter der e.solutions haben wieder…

Weiterlesen

Technische
Meilensteine